jump to navigation

Plaque Buster Baking October 30, 2011

Posted by goldendogbakery in Border Collie, Dog Blog, golden dog bakery, Plaque Buster Biscuits.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

This week we made some more biscuits.  Ziggy was almost completely out of the Flea Buster Bones as we’d had a bit of a run on people buying them and I’ve also given some little bags away as gifts to a couple of friends with dogs.

He’s begun to look at me sadly when I take the lid of the container and he can see there’s not many left.  I’d found a recipe for Plaque Buster biscuits.  Hard biscuits with cereals in the scrape the teeth.  Surely better than those commercially available and very expensive bones.  We’ve never given one of these to Ziggy who I’m sure would take his time over eating them, however Kep use to “crunch crunch and gone”.


The little food gobbler himself – Kep at about 12 weeks

I’m also bored of the little bones we’re making so I found a lovely little heart shaped cutter – just right for telling my dog how much I love him.

We worked through the normal problems.  Over sloppy dough, inaccurate cooking times etc, that seem to come with with sourcing dog biscuit recipes and adapting it until we got something that rolled out in some fashion.  Hey presto! Well more like an hour later we have over 100 beautiful little heart shaped biscuits.

Plaque Buster Bones from

The Golden Dog Bakery

The verdict? Well, you’ll have to ask Ziggy, but he does tend to take the biscuit and run off to find somewhere quiet to eat it or rather I like to think of him as savouring it.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment